1. Skip to content

Digital Arts in Leicester

Phoenix Digital Art Archive (2009 - 2015)

The Phoenix is Leicester's digital media centre and cinema. Located just outside the city centre, it runs a diverse programme of exhibitions and events. This comprehensive unofficial archive of digital arts activities at the Phoenix contains pictures, videos, blog posts and links to artist websites.

Uniquely, it also contains a record of digital arts work that took place at the old Phoenix, before it moved to its currently location at Phoenix Square in the Cultural Quarter. It has been assembled from Sean Clark's collection of digital arts materials.

Events and Exhibitions

May, 2014

Digital Sparks

Tue, 27 May 2014 - Sun, 01 Jun 2014

Digital Sparks

Leicester Sci-Fi Fest 2014

Sat, 10 May 2014, 12:00 - 23:45

Leicester Sci-Fi Fest 2014

Loss and Gain: Leicester Media School Showcase

Sat, 03 May 2014 - Fri, 16 May 2014

Loss and Gain: Leicester Media School Showcase

April, 2014

Poems, Places & Soundscapes

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 - Fri, 25 Apr 2014

Poems, Places & Soundscapes

March, 2014

Frequencies (a) by Nicolas Bernier

Thu, 13 Mar 2014 - Sat, 22 Mar 2014

Frequencies (a) by Nicolas Bernier

Visible Bits, Audible Bytes 2014

Wed, 12 Mar 2014, 15:00 - 23:00

Visible Bits, Audible Bytes 2014

CAS Talk: Paul Granjon

Tue, 11 Mar 2014, 18:30 - 20:30

CAS Talk: Paul Granjon

February, 2014

MSHR Performance

Sat, 22 Feb 2014, 19:00

MSHR Performance

CAS Talk: Elaine O'Hanrahan - The Work of D.P.Henry

Tue, 11 Feb 2014, 18:30 - 20:30

CAS Talk: Elaine O'Hanrahan - The Work of D.P.Henry

Site Exploration

Mon, 10 Feb 2014 - Fri, 28 Feb 2014

Site Exploration

Blog Posts

Pictures

Brochures