1. Skip to content

Digital Arts in Leicester

Phoenix Digital Art Archive (2009 - 2015)

The Phoenix is Leicester's digital media centre and cinema. Located just outside the city centre, it runs a diverse programme of exhibitions and events. This comprehensive unofficial archive of digital arts activities at the Phoenix contains pictures, videos, blog posts and links to artist websites.

Uniquely, it also contains a record of digital arts work that took place at the old Phoenix, before it moved to its currently location at Phoenix Square in the Cultural Quarter. It has been assembled from Sean Clark's collection of digital arts materials.

Events and Exhibitions

December, 2014

Yet More Wounded Furniture

Thu, 11 Dec 2014, 21:00 - 23:45

Yet More Wounded Furniture

November, 2014

Affective Digital Histories Launch

Thu, 27 Nov 2014, 18:30 - 20:00

Affective Digital Histories Launch

The New Incunable Print Shop

Thu, 06 Nov 2014 - Sat, 29 Nov 2014

The New Incunable Print Shop

October, 2014

Esther Rolinson: Splinter & Thread

Thu, 23 Oct 2014 - Fri, 05 Dec 2014

Esther Rolinson: Splinter & Thread

September, 2014

Participatory Print Shop

Tue, 23 Sep 2014, 15:00 - 20:00

Participatory Print Shop

Sites of Collective Memory

Fri, 05 Sep 2014 - Fri, 03 Oct 2014

Sites of Collective Memory

August, 2014

DMU PhD Showcase

Fri, 15 Aug 2014 - Mon, 18 Aug 2014

DMU PhD Showcase

RvB UK 2014

Fri, 01 Aug 2014 - Sun, 03 Aug 2014

RvB UK 2014

June, 2014

An Indian Summer: River Studies

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 - Fri, 08 Aug 2014

An Indian Summer: River Studies

May, 2014

Minecraft Day

Sat, 31 May 2014, 11:00 - 16:00

Minecraft Day

Blog Posts

Pictures

Brochures