1. Skip to content

Digital Arts in Leicester

Phoenix Digital Art Archive (2009 - 2015)

The Phoenix is Leicester's digital media centre and cinema. Located just outside the city centre, it runs a diverse programme of exhibitions and events. This comprehensive unofficial archive of digital arts activities at the Phoenix contains pictures, videos, blog posts and links to artist websites.

Uniquely, it also contains a record of digital arts work that took place at the old Phoenix, before it moved to its currently location at Phoenix Square in the Cultural Quarter. It has been assembled from Sean Clark's collection of digital arts materials.

Events and Exhibitions

December, 2010

Cpulse @ Phoenix III

Fri, 10 Dec 2010

Cpulse @ Phoenix III

November, 2010

MTI Live Electronics Event

Wed, 24 Nov 2010

Mark Boot / Chromophilia

Mon, 01 Nov 2010 - Tue, 30 Nov 2010

Mark Boot / Chromophilia

Mark Boot / Focal Point

Mon, 01 Nov 2010 - Tue, 30 Nov 2010

Mark Boot / Focal Point

October, 2010

Rosalind Nashashibi / This Quality

Fri, 15 Oct 2010 - Thu, 28 Oct 2010

Rosalind Nashashibi / This Quality

September, 2010

Rana Begum / Sowing Seeds

Fri, 10 Sep 2010 - Thu, 30 Sep 2010

Rana Begum / Sowing Seeds

Inside Out - Sculpture in the Digital Age

Fri, 10 Sep 2010 - Sun, 03 Oct 2010

Inside Out - Sculpture in the Digital Age

August, 2010

cPulse @ Phoenix II

Fri, 27 Aug 2010

cPulse @ Phoenix II

Blog Posts

Pictures

Brochures